Adjunct Faculty

Troy Anderson


Adjunct Professor of Entomology
University of Nebraska, Department of Entomology
University of Florida
P.O. Box 100009
2055 Mowry Road
Gainesville, FL 32610

402-472-8645 | tanderson44@unl.edu

 Website: http://entomology.unl.edu/dr-troy-anderson

Jeff Bloomquist


Professor of Vector Management
Emerging Pathogens Institute
University of Florida
P.O. Box 100009
2055 Mowry Road
Gainesville, FL 32610

352-273-9417 | jbquist@epi.ufl.edu

 

Joseph C. Dickens

USDA, ARS 
Beltsville Agricultural Research Center 
Plant Sciences Institute 
Chemicals Affecting Insect Behavior Lab 
Beltsville, MD 20705

301-504-5482 | dickensj@ba.ars.usda.gov

 

Marc L. Fisher

Western Research Center 
7521 W. California Ave. 
Clovis, CA 93706 

559-494-3327 | mlfisher@dow.com

 

Nathan P. Havill

Research Entomologist
USDA Forest Service, Northern Research Station
51 Mill Pond Rd.
Hamden, CT  06514

203-230-4320 | nphavill@fs.fed.us

Reconstruction of the evolutionary history of multiple trophic levels of a pest system to guide management and mitigate the impact of invasive insect pests on forested ecosystems of the northeastern United States; using classical biological control to develop practical, cost effective tools used to evaluate the safety and efficacy of predators or parasites introduced as biological control agents.

Website: http://www.nrs.fs.fed.us/people/nphavill

Randy M. Huckaba

705 Calle Andalucia
Cotto Laurel, PR 00780

540-420-0136 | rmhuckaba@dow.com

 

Jarrod Leland

Novozymes Biologicals, Inc.
Salem, VA 24153

540-302-1225 | jrrl@novozymes.com

 

Tracy Leskey

Appalachian Fruit Research Station
45 Wiltshire Road
Kearneysville, WV 25430

304-725-3451 ext 329 | tleskey@afrs.ars.usda.gov

Biology and management of brown marmorated stinkbug
Biology, ecology and management of brown marmorated stinkbug in orchard crops, small fruit, grape, vegetables and ornamentals
Pheromone based monitoring and management of dogwood borer in southern apple orchards

Aijun Zhang

USDA-ARS Plant Science Institute
Bldg. 007, Rm. 312, BARC-West
10300 Baltimore Ave.,
Beltsville, MD 20705-2350

301-504-5223 | zhanga@ba.ars.usda.gov

Pheromone based monitoring and management of dogwood borer in southern apple orchards

Affiliated Faculty


Muni Muniappan

Affiliate Professor of Entomology
Director, IPM Innovation Lab
Virginia Tech

540-231-3516 | rmuni@vt.edu

Website: http://www.oired.vt.edu/ipmil/about-us/team/muni-muniappan/


Megan O'Rourke

Affiliate Assistant Professor of Entomology
Assistant Professor, Department of Horticulture
Virginia Tech

540-231-5781 |  megorust@vt.edu

Website: http://www.hort.vt.edu/People/ORourke.html


Dorothea Tholl

Affiliate Assistant Professor of Entomology
Associate Professor of Biology
Virginia Tech

540-231-4567 | tholl@vt.edu

Website: http://www.biol.vt.edu/faculty/tholl/