Name Discipline Title Contact Information
Jonathan Auguste Arbovirology Assistant Professor

jauguste@vt.edu

 

J. Christopher Bergh Tree Pest Management Professor

cbergh@vt.edu

540-869-2560

Carlyle Brewster Quantitative Ecology Professor

carlyleb@vt.edu

540-231-6826

 Margaret Couvillon Pollinator Biology and Ecology, Behavioral Ecology
Assistant Professor

mjc@vt.edu

540-231-6341

Aaron Gross Insect Toxicology/Physiology Assistant Professor

keadgross@vt.edu

540-231-8448

Tim Kring
Biological Control of Insects and Weeds
Professor/Department Head

timkring@vt.edu

540-231-6341

Thomas Kuhar Vegetable Entomology
Professor

tkuhar@vt.edu

540-231-6129

Paul Marek Systematics Assistant Professor

pmarek@vt.edu

540-231-5653

Dini Miller Urban Pest Management
Professor

dinim@vt.edu

540-231-4045

Sally Paulson Veterinary and Medical Entomology Associate Professor

spaulson@vt.edu

540-231-8035

Douglas Pfeiffer
Fruit IPM, Ecological Interactions in Orchards and Vineyards
Professor

dgpfeiff@vt.edu

540-231-4183

Scott Salom Forest Entomology Professor

salom@vt.edu

540-231-2794

Peter Schultz Horticultural and Nursery Crop IPM
Professor

schultzp@vt.edu

757-363-3907

Roger Schürch
Social Insect Ecology/Evolution Research Assistant Professor

rschurch@vt.edu

540-231-6341

Igor Sharakhov
Evolutionary Genomics and Cytogenics of Disease Vectors
Professor

igor@vt.edu

540-231-7316

Maria Sharakhova   Disease vectors, molecular genetics, cytogenetics, genomics Assistant Professor

msharakh@vt.edu

540-231-0731

Sally Taylor
Field Crop Entomology, Insect Resistance Management
Assistant Professor

svtaylor@vt.edu

757-657-6450

Michael Weaver
Pesticide Safety Education
Professor

mweaver@vt.edu

540-231-6543

James Wilson Apiculture Extension Apiculturist

keepbees@vt.edu

540-231-6341