Name
Discipline Title Contact Information
Jonathan Auguste Arbovirology Assistant Professor

jauguste@vt.edu

540-231-6158

Stephanie Blevins Wycoff Pesticide Safety Education Extension Associate

 slblevin@vt.edu 

540-231-6543

J. Christopher Bergh Tree Pest Management Professor

cbergh@vt.edu

540-869-2560

 Margaret Couvillon Pollinator Biology and Ecology, Behavioral Ecology
Assistant Professor

mjc@vt.edu

540-231-5707

Eric Day Insect Identification and Extension Pest Surveys ID Lab Manager

ericday@vt.edu

540-231-4899

Denise Dodd Geographic Information Systems, Gypsy Moth Database Specialist

drdodd@vt.edu

540-231-9979

Mannin Dodd Geographic Information Systems, Gypsy Moth Research Associate

hdodd@vt.edu

540-231-9119

Gillian Eastwood Vector-Borne Disease Ecology Assistant Professor

geastwood@vt.edu

540-231-1862

Sally Entrekin Aquatic Entomology Associate Professor

sallye@vt.edu

540-231-5978

Aaron Gross Insect Toxicology/Physiology Assistant Professor

adgross@vt.edu

540-232-8448

Tim Kring
Biological Control of Insects and Weeds
Professor/Department Head

timkring@vt.edu

540-231-6341

Thomas Kuhar Vegetable Entomology
Professor

tkuhar@vt.edu

540-231-6129

Curt Laub Field Crop Extension, Ag-Tech Instructor Research Associate

claub@vt.edu

540-231-7311

Peter Lee Software Development, Systems Administration Professional Lecturer

pelee@vt.edu

540-231-4161

Paul Marek Systematics Associate Professor

pmarek@vt.edu

540-231-5653

Tim McCoy Virginia Tech Pesticide Programs Extension Associate

timm@vt.edu

540-231-8957

Dini Miller Urban Pest Management
Professor

dinim@vt.edu

540-231-4045

Muni Muniappan IPM and Biocontrol of Invasive Weeds Affiliate Professor

rmuni@vt.edu

540-231-3516

Ksenia Onufrieva Mating Disruption Techniques in Gypsy Moth IPM Research Associate

ksenia@vt.edu

540-250-7428

Megan O'Rourke Ecological Pest Management Affiliate Associate Professor

megorust@vt.edu

540-231-5781

Rachel Parson Curriculum Development Specialist Extension Associate

rparson@vt.edu

540-231-6543

Douglas Pfeiffer
Fruit IPM, Ecological Interactions in Orchards and Vineyards
Professor

dgpfeiff@vt.edu

540-231-4183

Laura Roghair Geographic Information Systems, Gypsy Moth Professional Lecturer

ldelarch@vt.edu

540-231-4461

Sally Paulson Veterinary and Medical Entomology Associate Professor

spaulson@vt.edu

540-231-8035

Scott Salom Forest Entomology Professor

salom@vt.edu

540-231-2794

Roger Schürch
Social Insect Ecology/Evolution Assistant Professor

rschurch@vt.edu

540-231-1862

Igor Sharakhov
Evolutionary Genomics and Cytogenics of Disease Vectors
Professor

igor@vt.edu

540-231-7316

Maria Sharakhova Disease vectors, Molecular Genetics, Cytogenetics, Genomics Assistant Professor

msharakh@vt.edu

540-231-0731

Sally Taylor
Field Crop Entomology, Insect Resistance Management
Assistant Professor

svtaylor@vt.edu

757-657-6450

Dorothea Tholl Biochemical evolution, chemical ecology and genetic engineering of insect pheromones Affiliate Professor

tholl@vt.edu

540-2314567

Michael Weaver
Pesticide Safety Education
Professor

mweaver@vt.edu

540-231-6543

James Wilson Apiculture Extension Apiculturist

keepbees@vt.edu

540-231-2168